What it was supposed to be!

When I went out to protest I thought it was the time when we will protest for the real freedom that would exceed our expectations.

It was supposed to be a revolution against torture, for undignified Egyptians, for freedom!! But, I guess I was mistaken, I guess I was wrong thinking that freedom can be earned in a week!

I thought it was the time when we were going change like what Europe did once upon a time.. but it seems like we need another revolution so we can get there!

About justanegyptian

Just An Egyptian
This entry was posted in English, Politics, Revolutionary. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to What it was supposed to be!

  1. Maged Roland says:

    We have,’t finished the first. I’m just afraid of our age old syndrome of never getting anything 100% done.

  2. Maha says:

    I don’t know why you are so pessimistic. I am sure you know that building up an entire country as huge as ours after being so utterly destroyed in the course of 30 years will be nothing like easy…..or fast.

Leave a Reply

